Lane 4 Aquatics
Aquatic Centre eNewsletter
Like us on Facebook
Our Time ProgramsFun Time> ASCTA Baby & Toddler Teacher Course
Lane 4 Aquatics
ASCTA Baby & Toddler Teacher Course

ASCTA Baby & Toddler Teacher Course

"A Swim Australia™ Teacher of Babies and Toddlers has the competence and knowledge to teach water familiarisation and basic swimming and water safety to Caregivers and their dependent learners".

Key features of the Course are contributions by internationally renowned Baby and Toddler Teachers, Laurie Lawrence (Australia), Rob McKay (USA), Kathy McKay (USA), Jenny McPhail (New Zealand)and Julie Zacanaro (Australia) along with David Speechley, Ross Gage, Naomi Smith, Barb Nolan and Chris Smith and input from Shawn Read and Tracey Ayton.

The course itself uses a blended range of delivery strategies with theory knowledge attained via self-paced study utilising a CD ROM featuring video, photos and text with randomised questions. This is combined with relevant practical presented by highly experienced industry professionals reflecting the very latest trends and teaching techniques for Babies and Toddlers and a progressive on the job training to deliver a world class blended course in a cost effective manner. Finally, two satisfactory on the job competency assessments, one with Babies and one Toddlers must be achieved.

To enrol or enquire about our ASCTA Baby & Toddler Teacher Course Time Program, contact your local Lane 4 Aquatics. Please note. Not all programs are available at all facilities.

Coffs Harbour - TBA, TBA
Gladstone - (07) 4972 6822, bookings.gladstone@lane4aquatics.com.au
Lambton - (02) 4952 5522, lambton@lane4aquatics.com.au
South Rockhampton - (07) 4922 1981, ronan@lane4aquatics.com.au
Gracemere - (07) 4933 2662, 4life.rocky@lane4aquatics.com.au
Middlemount - (07) 4985 7330, middlemount@lane4aquatics.com.au
Mount Morgan - (07) 4938 1500, ronan@lane4aquatics.com.au
Proserpine - (07) 4945 5790, proserpine@lane4aquatics.com.au
Mayfield - (02) 4960 0066, mayfield@lane4aquatics.com.au
Mount Larcom - (07) 4975 1185, mountlarcom@lane4aquatics.com.au
Sawtell - TBA, TBA
Stockton - (02) 4928 1589, stockton@lane4aquatics.com.au
Wallsend - (02) 4955 8899, wallsend@lane4aquatics.com.au
Woolgoolga - TBA, TBA