Lane 4 Aquatics
Aquatic Centre eNewsletter
Like us on Facebook
Our Time ProgramsFun Time> ASCTA Junior Squad & Assistant Coach
Lane 4 Aquatics
ASCTA Junior Squad & Assistant Coach

ASCTA Junior Squad & Assistant Coach

Junior Squad and Assistant Coaching course has now been rebadged as the Swim Australia™ Teacher of Competitive Swimming (SAT CS) Course. As a result the theory is now all self paced home study with more practical but reduced face to face hours and the price has significantly reduced. A SAT CS has the competence to assist in planning, organising, delivery and evaluation of sessions, developing the technique of novice swimmers and to teach junior swimmers (i.e. swimmers 12-years and younger) who are in the early stages of the competitive swimming development and/or assist a suitably qualified (and licenced) Coach in the delivery of competitive swimming programs for age-group (i.e. 13-18 years) and open swimmers.

The 7 hours presented at a SAT CS course covers teaching progressions including starts, turns, finishes, rules, fault identification and correction of:
1. competitive Freestyle
2. competitive Breaststroke
3. competitive Backstroke
4. competitive Butterfly

It also covers:
5. Teaching progressions of Individual Medleys including turns, rules and strategies
6. Swimming squad organisation and management strategies

To enrol or enquire about our ASCTA Junior Squad & Assistant Coach Time Program, contact your local Lane 4 Aquatics. Please note. Not all programs are available at all facilities.

Coffs Harbour - TBA, TBA
Gladstone - (07) 4972 6822, bookings.gladstone@lane4aquatics.com.au
Lambton - (02) 4952 5522, lambton@lane4aquatics.com.au
South Rockhampton - (07) 4922 1981, ronan@lane4aquatics.com.au
Gracemere - (07) 4933 2662, 4life.rocky@lane4aquatics.com.au
Middlemount - (07) 4985 7330, middlemount@lane4aquatics.com.au
Mount Morgan - (07) 4938 1500, ronan@lane4aquatics.com.au
Proserpine - (07) 4945 5790, proserpine@lane4aquatics.com.au
Mayfield - (02) 4960 0066, mayfield@lane4aquatics.com.au
Mount Larcom - (07) 4975 1185, mountlarcom@lane4aquatics.com.au
Sawtell - TBA, TBA
Stockton - (02) 4928 1589, stockton@lane4aquatics.com.au
Wallsend - (02) 4955 8899, wallsend@lane4aquatics.com.au
Woolgoolga - TBA, TBA