Lane 4 Aquatics
Aquatic Centre eNewsletter
Like us on Facebook
Our Time ProgramsFun Time> ASCTA Swim Australia Teacher Course
Lane 4 Aquatics
ASCTA Swim Australia Teacher Course

ASCTA Swim Australia Teacher Course

A Swim Australia™ Teacher has the competence and knowledge to teach swimming and water safety to independent learners in groups of varying sizes.


Key features and benefits of this course are:

  • Approved by the Federal Government and meets their requirements in terms of the holders of the accreditation being able to conduct GST free lessons
  • Endorsed by Swimming Australia Limited - the peak body for the sport of swimming
  • Affordable due to lower delivery costs, administration costs and re-registration requirements
  • Aligned with ASCTA coaching accreditations resulting in enhanced developmental pathways for Teachers
  • Students are comprehensively covered by insurance - even for 28 days after becoming qualified


Course content is delivered by a combination of:

  • Self paced, at home e-learning via CD ROM supported by numerous video clips, practical examples and tools for Students.
  • Randomised questions with instant feedback on incorrect responses are a feature
  • Pool based Practical Induction course
  • Progressive supervised on the job training

To enrol or enquire about our ASCTA Swim Australia Teacher Course Time Program, contact your local Lane 4 Aquatics. Please note. Not all programs are available at all facilities.

Coffs Harbour - TBA, TBA
Gladstone - (07) 4972 6822, bookings.gladstone@lane4aquatics.com.au
Lambton - (02) 4952 5522, lambton@lane4aquatics.com.au
South Rockhampton - (07) 4922 1981, ronan@lane4aquatics.com.au
Gracemere - (07) 4933 2662, 4life.rocky@lane4aquatics.com.au
Middlemount - (07) 4985 7330, middlemount@lane4aquatics.com.au
Mount Morgan - (07) 4938 1500, ronan@lane4aquatics.com.au
Proserpine - (07) 4945 5790, proserpine@lane4aquatics.com.au
Mayfield - (02) 4960 0066, mayfield@lane4aquatics.com.au
Mount Larcom - (07) 4975 1185, mountlarcom@lane4aquatics.com.au
Sawtell - TBA, TBA
Stockton - (02) 4928 1589, stockton@lane4aquatics.com.au
Wallsend - (02) 4955 8899, wallsend@lane4aquatics.com.au
Woolgoolga - TBA, TBA